On Sharing Good Food

You know the thing about good food?

It brings folks together from all walks of life. It warms them right up and it puts little smiles on their faces.

Tiana’s Father, The Princess And The Frog by Walt Disney

While taking my solitary breakfast, I often put something on in my little laptop. Sometimes, it’s Whisper of The Heart, others it’s The Princess and The Frog. At such lines from that lovely Disney movie, I would smile and agree. And at such lines, I find a renewed inspiration and eagerness to go through the day and share my meals with others, would it be my friends or the cats wandering in the restaurant. Good food truly makes our reunions warmer and happier. And if it’s breakfast that is bringing us altogether, I often find myself caught between the different joyful perspectives that are: sitting quietly and making the most out of it, or speaking out my energy and joy and letting my laughters and big smiles burst out in the atmosphere and disturb the groggy faces.

Leave a Reply

